REMINDER: "Open Access Journal Publishing: DOAJ Indexing and Best Practice" webinar is next week
From: John Burger (
Date: Thu, 21 Sep 2017 12:22:56 -0700 (PDT)
ASERL Friends:

A reminder that next week will offer a new webinar for those interested in Open 
Access publishing issues, led by our colleagues at the Directory of Open Access 
Journals.  The latest registration list is below, FYI.

For publishers of  open access journal, getting indexed by the Directory of 
Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is becoming increasingly important, as many 
organizations and funding agencies are now mandating that research is published 
in a journal included in DOAJ. A DOAJ listing is also a good way of 
demonstrating that your journal is reputable in a world of questionable 
journals and predatory practices. This webinar will discuss the requirements 
for inclusion in DOAJ, and some best practice recommendations, including the 
criteria for the DOAJ Seal.

WEBINAR:  Open access journal publishing - DOAJ indexing and best practice 
DATE / TIME:  September 26, 2017   |  11am ET / 10am Central Time

REGISTRATION LIST -- As of Sept 21, 2017
1. College of William & Mary    Kristy  Borda
2. College of William and Mary  Marian  Taliaferro
3. Digital Library of Georgia/University of Georgia     Mary    Willoughby
4. Duke University      Jeff    Kosokoff
5. Duke University      Haley   Walton
6. East Carolina University     Bryna   Coonin
7. East Carolina University     Jeanne  Hoover
8. East Carolina University     Kerry   Sewell
9. Emory University     Melanie Kowalski
10. Florida State University    Charles McElroy
11. Florida State University    Devin   Soper
12. George Mason University     Madeline        Kelly
13. George Mason University     Michelle        Polchow
14. Georgia State University    Nedda   Ahmed
15. Georgia State University    Laura   Burtle
16. Georgia State University    Sarah   Kirkley
17. Georgia Tech        lori    critz
18. Johns Hopkins University    Robin   Sinn
19. Johns Hopkins University    Deborah Slingluff
20. Louisiana State University  Megan   Lounsberry
21. Mississippi State University        Claudia Holland
22. North Carolina State University     Darby   Orcutt
23. Tulane University   Kathrine        Montgomery
24. Tulane University   Jane    Pinzino
25. Tulane University   Jeff    Rubin
26. University of Central Florida       Sarah   Norris
27. University of Florida       Suzanne Stapleton
28. University of Florida       Maria   Mamalui
29. University of Georgia       Mariann Burright
30. University of Kentucky      Adrian  Ho
31. University of Kentucky      Mary Beth       Thomson
32. University of Kentucky      Karaline        Wood
33. University of Louisville    Sarah   Frankel
34. University of Louisville    Rachel  Howard
35. University of Mississippi   Daisy   Cheng
36. University of Mississippi   Christina       Torbert
37. University of Mississippi   Brian   Young
38. University of South Carolina        Amie    Freeman
39. University of South Florida Jason   Boczar
40. University of South Florida Chelsea Johnston
41. University of Virginia      Dave    Ghamandi
42. Vanderbilt University       Elisabeth       Shook
43. Virginia Commonwealth University    Sam     Byrd
44. Virginia Commonwealth University    Karen   Cary
45. Virginia Commonwealth University    Ngoc-My Guidarelli
46. Virginia Commonwealth University    Hillary Miller
47. Virginia Tech       Robert  Browder

As always, these sessions are available at no cost to ASERL members and guests, 
and will be recorded for later playback.  Please feel free to share this 
information with others who may be interested.  Our webinars are licensed under 
a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International 

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information 
about joining the webinar.  System requirements to attend this webinar:  

Thanks for your interest in ASERL programming.  Please let me know if you 
encounter any difficulties with our e-meeting system.


John Burger, Executive Director
Association of Southeastern Research Libraries (ASERL)
   ℅ Robert W. Woodruff Library
   540 Asbury Circle, Suite 316
   Atlanta, GA  30322-1006

   Tel:  404-727-0137

Follow ASERL on Facebook:   
Find me on Twitter:    
  • (no other messages in thread)

Results generated by Tiger Technologies Web hosting using MHonArc.