[aserl_coll_assess] REMINDER: 2018 Ithaka S+R Faculty Survey Findings -- webinar for ASERL
From: John Burger (jburgeraserl.org)
Date: Tue, 7 May 2019 03:35:33 -0700 (PDT)
ASERL Friends:

A quick reminder that next week we will have a webinar to hear from staff at 
Ithaka S+R about the findings of their recent Faculty Survey.  The current 
registration list is below, FYI.

Since 2000, the Ithaka S+R Faculty Survey has tracked the attitudes and 
behaviors of US faculty members to provide regularly updated snapshots on key 
issues and trend analysis of changes across survey cycles. In the 2018 survey 
cycle, Ithaka S+R continued its coverage of faculty research workflows, 
teaching practices, and perceptions of the role of the library, while also 
expanding on coverage of new issues including learning analytics, open 
educational resources, and evolving scholarly communication models. In this 
webinar, Christine Wolff-Eisenberg and Melissa Blankstein will describe key 
findings from the 2018 study and discuss how the findings can be used to help 
support the research, scholarly communications, and teaching needs of faculty.

WEBINAR:  Overview of 2018 Ihaka S+R Faculty Survey Findings 
DATE / TIME:  May 14, 2019   |  2pm ET / 1pm Central Time
REGISTER:  https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1583568721625696770  

REGISTRATION LIST - As of May 7, 2019
1. Clemson University   Lisa    Bodenheimer
2. Clemson University   Camille Cooper
3. Clemson University   Kathy   Edwards
4. Clemson University   Renna   Redd
5. Clemson University   Suzanne Rook
6. Clemson University   Kelsey  Sheaffer
7. Clemson University   Chris   Vinson
8. Duke University      Jeff    Kosokoff
9. Duke University      Linda   Purnell
10. East Carolina University    William Gee
11. East Carolina University    Jeanne  Hoover
12. East Carolina University    Cindy   Shirkey
13. East Carolina University    Meghan  Smith
14. Emory University    Jody    Bailey
15. Emory University    Jennifer        Doty
16. Emory University    Jenny   Vitti
17. Florida International University    Stephanie       Brenenson
18. Florida International University    Anne    Prestamo
19. FSU Mike    Meth
20. George Mason University     Jessica Bowdoin
21. George Mason University     Wally   Grotophorst
22. Georgia State University    Bryan   Sinclair
23. Georgia State University    Jeff    Steely
24. Georgia Tech        Cathy   Carpenter
25. Georgia Tech        Marlee  Givens
26. Georgia Tech        Cynthia Kutka
27. Georgia Tech        Lisha   Li
28. Johns Hopkins University    Caitlin Carter
29. Louisiana State University  Gina    Costello
30. NCSU        Eli     Brown
31. Tulane University   Andy    Corrigan
32. Tulane University   Raquel  Horlick
33. Tulane University   Jane    Pinzino
34. UNC Charlotte       Michael Winecoff
35. University of  South Florida        Maryellen       Nash
36. University of Alabama       Millie  Jackson
37. University of Alabama at Birmingham Megan   Bell
38. University of Alabama at Birmingham Peggy   Kain
39. University of Central Florida       Katie   Burroughs
40. University of Central Florida       Peter   Spyers-Duran
41. University of Florida       UF      Libraries
42. University of Georgia       Mollie  Armour
43. University of Georgia       Susan D Morris
44. University of Kentucky      Adrian  Ho
45. University of Louisville    Carrie  Daniels
46. University of Louisville    Weiling Liu
47. University of Mississippi   Cecelia Parks
48. University of Mississippi   Jocelyn Tipton
49. University of South Carolina        Shanna  Schaffer
50. University of South Florida Jason   Boczar
51. University of South Florida Barbara Lewis
52. University of South Florida Aura    Perez
53. University of Tennessee     Jennifer        Mezick
54. University of Virginia      Suzanne Bombard
55. University of Virginia      Trillian        Hosticka
56. University of Virginia      Bryan   Kasik
57. University of Virginia      Barbie  Selby
58. University of Virginia      Meridith        Wolnick
59. Virginia Commonwealth University    Karen   Gau
60. Virginia Commonwealth University    Jimmy   Ghaphery
61. Virginia Commonwealth University    Teresa  Knott
62. Virginia Commonwealth University    Shirley Thomas
63. Virginia Commonwealth University    Erin    White
64. Virginia Tech       Rachel  Miles
65. Virginia Tech       Tyler   Walters
66. Virginia Tech       Anita   Walz
67. Wake Forest University      Mary Beth       Lock
68. Wake Forest University      Kaeley  McMahan
69. Wake Forest University      Tim     Pyatt
70. William & Mary      Georgie Donovan
71. William & Mary      Katherine       McKenzie

As always, these sessions are available at no cost to ASERL members and guests, 
and will be recorded for later playback.  Please feel free to share this 
information with others who may be interested.  Our webinars are licensed under 
a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International 
License.  After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing 
information about joining the webinar.  
System Requirements:  

We hope this proves to be of interest.  Please let me know any questions or if 
you encounter difficulties with our e-meeting system.  



John Burger, Executive Director
Association of Southeastern Research Libraries (ASERL) c/o Robert W. Woodruff 
540 Asbury Circle, Suite 316
Atlanta, GA  30322


  • (no other messages in thread)

Results generated by Tiger Technologies Web hosting using MHonArc.