Notice of an ALCTS Webinar on the CFDP
From: Cheryle Cole-Bennett (ccole-bennettaserl.org)
Date: Wed, 9 Aug 2017 07:18:22 -0700 (PDT)

Good morning!

I want to share information about an upcoming webinar being offered by the Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS) division of ALA.

 

Program Title:  The ASERL Collaborative Federal Depository Program

Date:  Wednesday, September 13th, 2017

Time:  2PM Eastern | 1PM Central | 12PM Mountain | 11AM Pacific

Presenters:  Sandra McAninch (UK), Judith Russell (UF) and Bill Sudduth (USC)

 

Presenters are representatives from the three initial Centers of Excellence libraries for the Collaborative Federal Depository Program and will provide a general overview of the program while discussing some of the benefits, challenges and outcomes of developing a COE collection.

 

Please know that this webinar is not an ASERL webinar, and there is a registration cost. 

For information, please visit the ALCTS program page at: http://www.ala.org/alcts/confevents/upcoming/webinar/091317

 

A big “thank you” to Sandee, Judy and Bill for presenting!

 

Please let me know if you have any problems accessing the links, or would like additional information.  Please feel free to share this information with colleagues who may find the topic  of interest.

Thanks!

Cheryle

 

Cheryle Cole-Bennett, Program Coordinator

Association of Southeastern Research Libraries (ASERL)

? Robert W. Woodruff Library

540 Asbury Circle, Suite 316

Atlanta, GA  30322-1006

Telephone:  470-222-4960

ccole-bennett [at] aserl.org

 

Results generated by Tiger Technologies Web hosting using MHonArc.